Merry Christmas!

Wooly Mastadon

Merry Christmas: Wooly Mastadon

I just want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas. I pray that your holiday is filled with many blessings, be it family, friends, or perhaps even some needed solitude. I am posting this on Christmas Eve because this part of Christmas is dear to my heart. My family’s tradition is to go to church on Christmas Eve, sing our heart out (or in my case, play my clarinet for the service), and then go home and have a feast. My father and I always go to church earlier than my mother (we walk) so that she can put out all the gifts under the tree, then she joins us. We walk home together in the dark with gently falling snow and to see the house with all of the Christmas lights on (including candles in the windows) and gifts under the tree. We have an appetizer feast and…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

