Mines of Moria

datinginmiddleearth

Can I afford to date? If I go through with match.com, how much might this cost me?

I’m a single mom. I’m not Scrooge McDuck.

money-bin

My head is thinking there’s not only the cost of match; there’s also the cost of “dating.” For any men readers not in the know, let me fill you in… dating is expensive for women. There’s clothing, hair, make-up, nails, waxing, in addition to the costs everyone faces, like the cost for the actual date and gasoline, and intangible costs like time away from friends and family, and additional worry.

Before you start with the “hair and make-up aren’t necessary” lines. Here is what I look like in the morning:

theoden1

Once a crew gets a hold of me like Cinna got ahold of Katniss, I start thinking:

noman

And as I walk out of the door for my date, I resemble:

eowyn2

Except I wear something a bit more conservative. Like a…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

